OMFG part deux

All done!

I am shocked. I finished this in about 30-45 minutes. And it turned out the way I had planned. I also think I didn’t swear once. Hell might possibly have frozen over. Isn’t is just so cute & tiny! I didn’t realize how small it was going to be until I had it cut out and ready to sew. I took a pictue of the back, but it’s really boring, I finished it off with some chocolate brown fabric (that was gift to me in another exchange – I love that, using gifts to make gifts) that matches the brown lines above and below the OMFG. At first I was kind of sorry I stitched that litle heart there, but now seeing it finished I think it adds a good vibe to the piece.

In other news, everyone who entered for this tag the first time around got a second chance. A couple weeks after I did the first drawing I realized that it was intergers?! and didn’t include everyone in the list. So today I went back and re-did it. That hard way. lol I put the names in by hand (excluding Sharon who won the first time, and a couple who couldn’t bring themselves to say something nice about the Steelers lol) and here’s what I got:

Abi, I’ll send you an email!

This entry was posted in Stitching. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to OMFG part deux

  1. Karen says:

    Very cute! That ‘ain’t your grandma’s cross stitch! ; )

  2. Daffycat says:

    Oh, it turned out perfectly. Well done!

  3. Gabi says:

    It looks great. I like it a lot.

  4. Love that. Love even more that it was a quick stitch. Remember if you see one in my blog sometime in the future that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

  5. Michelle says:

    Soooo cute! Love it. And isn’t it great when something turns out just like you envision it?

  6. Sonda in OR says:

    That is a very cute tag!

  7. Melissa C. says:

    It’s fully awesome!

Leave a comment