I stitch

I also finish on occasion!

Letter L by Mirabilia stitched as charted on 28ct. African Daisy jobelan. Took me about 20 hours to stitch and went off to Jill Rensel for framing today. Stitched for my cousin’s brand new little baby girl Leah.

My dear friend Cheryl continued my happy birthday with a surprise.

Blackbird’s Loose Feathers #20 and a gorgeous pair of Elena Gingher’s. Awesome. I have the best stitching friends in the world. 😀

I’ve also started stitching on Shepherd’s Bush “Take Joy”. I bought myself the chart/kit and the box for my birthday.  I’m hoping to post a finish in a day or two.

My kit for Chatelaine’s Swan Lake (the 2011 mystery) arrived, the fabric is 28ct. Light Blue joblean. (yes I have a jobelan fetish) I need to get started on this and get back to the long neglected CaHRH <- which I promised to my Mother for Christmas ’11.

This entry was posted in Chatelaine, High Maintenance, Stitching, Swan Lake. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to I stitch

  1. Lisa (mochachick8) says:

    That’s ok,I have a Jazlyn fetish. Great finish!

  2. Kelly says:

    Love the letter and the floss toss. I’m signed up for Swan Lake as well. Just need to get my kit from ECC.

  3. Melissa says:

    Hooray on the finish! She’s lovely.

  4. Kathy A says:

    Very nice finish.
    Swan Lake – pretty, pretty, pretty!!!!!
    Look forward to seeing you start!
    Lovely birthday gift there girl – love those scissors!

  5. Valerie says:

    Beautiful finish! I can’t wait to see what Jill does with it! Lovely gifties! Another Chat?! Wow, can’t wait to see it. The colors look great!

  6. Beatrice says:

    What a sweet finish..Congrats!
    The mystery kit by chatalaine looks very pretty!I look forward to seeing your start!
    Love the scissors!

  7. Christine S says:

    Your Mira is gorgeous! Congrats on all of the new stash!!

  8. Nicole says:

    Beautiful finish!! I can’t wait to see it framed, everything I’ve seen done by Jill is amazing!

  9. Deanne J says:

    Your letter L is beautiful. I can’t wait to see what Jill does with it.

  10. Susan says:

    I have a jobelan fetish, too – I find it so easy to work with!

    Your gift from Cheryl is pretty – love the scissors.

    The Mirabilia is gorgeous! Your cousin is going to be thrilled

  11. Gabi says:

    What a cute finish. Congrats. Reminds me that I have couple of these letters kitted up and ready to go.
    The kit looks fantastic too.

  12. Thutmosis says:

    The jobelan looks perfect (I have a jobelan fetish too!), your birthday present from Cheryl is lovely, and your finished ‘L’ fairy is beautiful!

  13. Mary Lea says:

    That is very pretty.

  14. Heather says:

    Congratulations on the “L” finish. I’ve been looking at that one but had not seen such a good picture before. She’s beautiful. The kit for Swan Lake looks NUMMY!!

  15. Mary Jane says:

    I put my comment on the wrong entry – sorry! Now, about this post: You did a beautiful job on Leah’s gift, and the scissors gifted to you – wow!

  16. Daffycat says:

    Oooo, that’s such a gorgeous finish! Congratulations!

  17. Cheryl says:

    L is fab. Jill will do it right.
    As for your jobelan fetish, well, someone has to like the stuff, and it’s not me. Looks pretty, but I find it does not suit my in-hand stitching style. I know, I’m a high-maintenance problem child.
    Glad you like the birthday prizes! I had fun picking out what I thought you’d like. I hope your scissors snip perfectly and the pattern brings you hours of delight!

    I’m looking forward to seeing your Swan Lake start. It’s gonna be a beauty!

  18. Annette says:

    I love jobelan, so I totally understand your devotion 🙂

    Nice scissors and chart… and that “L” is perfect!

  19. Blu says:

    Lovely finish!
    The colours for Swan Lake look intersting

  20. Sally says:

    I love your letter L. She is so pretty.

    Gorgeous scissors and chart.

    Looking forward to seeing your new SB.

  21. Joyce says:

    I hubba hubba jobelan too. Wouldn’t it be nice to roll around naked in a bunch of them? HAHA!

  22. Anne S says:

    Gorgeous finish – those Mirabilia letters seem so much nicer stitched up than shows upon the chart covers … this one is no exception, it’s really pretty 🙂 Alas I can’t join you with your Jobelan fetish, it drives me crazy I don’t now why – but when I first started moving to evenweave from aida I loved it (but now generally prefer Lugana if I have to stitch on evenweave).

Leave a comment