Take Joy

Quick stitch, quick finish!

by Shepherd’s Bush, stitched as charted (except for the mistake I added and wasn’t in the mood to frog). It’s inserted into the recommended box, and the finishing was dead simple. Really, anyone can do this. The only skills needed are tracing a circle and cutting it out.

I’ve started on Chatelaine’s Swan Lake but only posted a quick & dirty picture to Twitter. Once I have something worth showing I’ll get it posted here.

This entry was posted in Stitching. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Take Joy

  1. Terri - Boog says:

    What a great finish, Missy! I also love the look of your blog!!

  2. Kathy A says:

    Lovely stitsh and that box is gorgeous

  3. Nicole says:

    Looks great! Kathy’s right, the box IS gorgeous!

  4. Debbie says:

    That is such a sweet finish. I was going to start it this week, but the shop was out of the box, so I have to wait for that to come. Yours looks wonderful!

  5. Myra says:

    That looks great! The finishing looks perfect!

  6. Gabi says:

    Lovely. What a sweet finish.

  7. Michelle says:

    Love it! Such a sweet piece! Your Swan Lake is looking lovely so far!

  8. Valerie says:

    Beautiful finish!

  9. Karrie says:

    Great finish! Love the box, it’s gorgeous.

  10. barbara says:

    WOW, that’s gorgeous!

  11. Heather says:

    That is so elegant! Congrats!

  12. Miriam says:

    Happy New Year…I love your latest crations!!!!!

  13. JenJen says:

    I love having a quick and easy finish like that. Take joy looks awesome. πŸ™‚

  14. Tatkis says:

    Such a beautiful box, love it!

    Best wishes,
    Tatyana

  15. Cheryl says:

    I keep coming back to look at this. Which means it is likely destined for my wishlist. I REALLY like it.

  16. Daffycat says:

    Oh, very pretty! Congratulations on such a satisfying finish, Missy Ann!

  17. Sara says:

    What a pretty little finish! Can’t wait to see your new Chatelaine WIP, one of these days I’ve got to start one of these.

  18. Siobhan says:

    Fantastic finish! Beautiful job.

  19. Sally says:

    An absolutely gorgeous finish Missy Ann!

  20. Terri M says:

    Very nice! I received this for Christmas. Now I Really can’t wait to have time to stitch it.

  21. Susan says:

    It’s beautiful, Melissa – I love it!

  22. Lainey says:

    Your box finish is beautiful!

  23. Lynn T says:

    Great finish. I love the box you used.

  24. Karin says:

    It’s looking fantastic!

  25. Miriam says:

    very nice

  26. JenJen says:

    Oh, I love Joblean – my AG is on Joblean. Awesome progress so far. πŸ™‚

  27. Kathy A says:

    Wow, that is gorgeous. Like the idea of the button with the swan.

  28. Anne S says:

    Very cute finish – I’ve only just started to feel the joy for SB designs, and this is another sweet one πŸ™‚

Leave a comment