Swan Diving

My start of Chatelaine’s Swan Lake aka Mystery 14. I’m stitching as charted (so far) on 28ct. Light Blue jobelan. And loving it.

I think the fabric color is truest in the first picture, threads truest in the third. There is a crystal for the center but I am considering substituting a mother of pearl button with a swan painted on it. I would lose the pulled eyelets because of the size of the button, but I don’t think I really care.

This entry was posted in Chatelaine, Stitching, Swan Lake. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Swan Diving

  1. Joyce says:

    Wow Missy…. it looks awesome!!!! I love the bead work and specialty stitches in this one.

  2. Shannon says:

    It’s gorgeous! I’ve been very tempted to sign up for this one.

  3. Terri - Boog says:

    Pretty colors! I like the idea of the swan button in the middle.

  4. Erin says:

    So pretty! I think a swan button is an excellent idea.

  5. Gabi says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE it.

  6. Debbie says:

    Fantastic start. I think that you idea of the bead with the swan would be a great idea!

  7. Erica says:

    Looks beautiful! I’m going with the crowd here – the swan button would be a really cool addition to the piece.

  8. Michelle says:

    OMG – STOP IT. You must stop stitching this right now. Seriously. You’re gonna kill me if you don’t. The only thing worse would be if you started Marie Antoinette too. On that yellow fabric…ugh! I die.

  9. Tatkis says:

    Oh, it looks beautiful! Great work!

    Best wishes,
    Tatyana

  10. Cheryl says:

    Awesome! Swan button = more awesome! Living this one vicariously through you. 😀

  11. Christine S says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!!

  12. Cymberleah says:

    That is really, really cool.

    Do you get a kickback from Martina for enabling? =P

  13. Annette says:

    The wait for my kit is already excruciating!!!

    Gorgeous… and I love the button idea.

  14. Susan says:

    That’s beautiful, Melissa!

  15. Amanda says:

    Beautiful! Love the idea of the swan button too.

  16. Blu says:

    Wow that’s just gorgeous!

  17. Siobhan says:

    Gorgeous!! Martina always does the most amazing designs.

  18. Line says:

    That looks amazing, well such a great start

  19. Sally says:

    Wow it looks gorgeous!

  20. Anne S says:

    Just gorgeous – the MOP button idea for the centre sounds awesome 🙂

  21. Dani says:

    Wow that is looking amazing, but then Chatelaines always do!

  22. Sonda in OR says:

    It is fabulous so far! WOW! Looking forward to the progress…

Leave a comment