Birthday wrap up!

Let me tell you all, I opened this package from Kathy Monday morning and for the next 10 minutes the only words that came out of my mouth were “oh my goodness”.

Seriously. Yeah, my jaw is still kinda dropping. Kathy made this for me.  I told her, I think the only thing I have that’s nice enough to keep in this is the Christening gown my Grandmother crocheted for me.  This is so beautiful in person… The design is Memory Keeper by The Workbasket stitched on 32ct Mushroom Lugana with a combination of overdyed cottons. And lots of bunnies. Bunnies! This gives me a serious happy.  See that bunny in the second photo, upper right corner? He’s my FAVORITE. And then of course the rabbit thread drops – which I love. I’ve almost run through my first supply of these. Bunny scissors. OMG, love.  Thank you 1000 times Kathy! This is an extraordinarily wonderful gift and I will TREASURE it forever.

But you know what happened next? Gabi dropped a kindness bomb on me! I open up my Gmail and what’s there? I gift certificate for Amazon! My birthday was bookended in wonderful thanks to Gabi & Kathy.  Thank you so much Gabi for a perfect ending to my day.

Thank you to everyone who wished me a Happy Birthday here and on Facebook. 🙂 I’ll get the winners for the two giveaways up shortly.

This entry was posted in High Maintenance. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Birthday wrap up!

  1. Gracie says:

    Absolutely beautiful! What a treasure for you.

  2. beritbunny says:

    Astonishing! Bunny-themed goodness and a gift cert!? 🙂

  3. Melissa C. says:

    Wow, superawesome! Lucky girl. Enjoy!!

  4. Blu says:

    Wow! What an awesome present!

  5. Siobhan says:

    Oh my goodness! What awesome gifts. Happy belated birthday! Happy new year, too.

  6. Miriam says:

    Happy belated birthday….it looks and sounds like it was a good one.

  7. Gabi says:

    Oh my gosh….that bag is awesome. What a beautiful gift. Loving it.

  8. JenJen says:

    That is some kind of AWESOME. Wow Kathy and congrats and happy birthday Missy! 🙂

  9. Susan says:

    W.O.W! That is absolutely stunning! What a gorgeous birthday gift!

Leave a comment